Calendar

Spring 2022 Semester

Class Date Reading Topics
1 Wed Aug 19 Chapter 1 Orientation and Introduction to Python
2 Wed Aug 26 2.1 – 2.2 Basic Python Programming
3 Fri Aug 28 2.3 – 2.4 Loops and Lists
4 Mon Aug 31 2.5 – 2.7 For Loops and Functions
5 Wed Feb 2  Chapter 3 Graphics and Visualization
6 Mon Feb 7 Chapter 4 Accuracy and Speed
7 Wed Feb 9 5.1 – 5.2 Integrals
8 Mon Feb 14 5.3 – 5.4 Adaptive Methods and Romberg Integration
9 Wed Feb 16 5.5 – 5.9 Gaussian and Multidimensional Integration
10 Mon Feb 21 5.10 – 5.11 Differentiation and Interpolation
11 Wed Feb 23 6.1 – 6.2 Simultaneous Equations
12 Mon Feb 28 6.3 Nonlinear Equations
13 Wed Mar 2 6.4 Maxima and Minima
14 Mon Mar 7 7.1 – 7.3 Fourier Transforms
15 Wed Mar 9 7.4 Fast Fourier Transform
16 Mon Mar 21 8.1 Ordinary Differential Equations
17 Wed Mar 23 8.2 – 8.3 Higher Order Equations
18 Mon Mar 28  8.4 – 8.5 Adaptive Methods
19 Wed Mar 30 8.6 Boundary Value Problems
20 Mon Apr 4 9.1 Partial Differential Equations
21 Wed Apr 6 9.2 Relaxation Methods
22 Mon Apr 11 9.3 Forward Time Methods
23 Wed Apr 13 9.3 Spectral Methods
24 Mon Apr 18 10.1 Random Processes
25 Wed Apr 20 10.2 Monte Carlo Integration
26 Mon Apr 25 10.3 Monte Carlo Simulation
27 Wed Apr 27
29 Final Project Presentations
Print Friendly, PDF & Email