Department of Physics and Astronomy

Departmental Scholarships: 

A number of endowed scholarships are available to WKU students majoring in physics.  The awards are made by a committee in the physics and astronomy department, usually in early April after most of the university awards have been finalized.  The scholarship trust funds include: 

  • George V. and Sadie Skiles Page scholarship,

  • Paul Campbell physics scholarship

  • George C. Moore physics scholarship,

  • Department of Physics and Astronomy scholarship.

All students who wish to be considered for any of the above scholarships must submit a WKU scholarship application (even if it is not received before Feb 1st).  All of these awards are non-renewable and the dollar amount of each award varies from year to year. 

  Best viewed with Netscape Navigator 4.0 or Internet Explorer 4.0 or later with 800 x 600 resolution.
  Send questions or comments about this site to
  Last modified on October 22, 2006.

 Contents Copyright 1999-2006.
  Western Kentucky University Homepage